The Quiet Girls

The Quiet Girls

An absolutely addictive mystery thriller

J.M. Hewitt

$3.99

  • Description
  • Author
  • Info
  • Reviews

Description

‘I devoured it in one sitting! I could not get enough… This book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

‘Hattie!’ Carrie called, an edge to her voice. ‘Hattie, this isn’t funny, come out now.’ Carrie tried calling, shouting, screaming, but everything in the dark woods was quiet. Her little sister was gone.

Detective Carrie Flynn’s sister Hattie was kidnapped when they were both little girls. After the police failed to find the culprit, Carrie swore she would become a detective and solve the case herself. But the face of the man who snatched Hattie is a blank in her memory…

Twenty years later, eleven-year-old Melanie Wilson is reported missing. Carrie fights off memories of her lost sister to concentrate on the case, but she soon finds footage of Melanie boarding a boat and vanishing. Who took little Melanie, and why?

Then the police receive a desperate cry for help from another young girl: I gave you his name, but you did nothing. My blood is on your hands. Carrie traces the call to the same docks where Melanie was last seen.

Carrie is sure the lost girls are in terrible danger – and that there’s a link between her sister’s disappearance and this case. To find Melanie, Carrie must unleash the memories she’s buried for years. And if she uses her own demons to bring Melanie home, can she finally find out what happened to her sister?

This absolutely unputdownable thriller will keep you up all night until you reach the final heart-stopping page! Perfect for fans of Angela Marsons, Val McDermid and Lisa Regan.

Readers are utterly gripped by The Quiet Girls!

Had me hooked in from the first page and frantically turning the pagesI didn’t want to finish the book. I really really enjoyed this enthralling thriller… An amazing book and very very highly recommended.’ Nicki’s Life of Crime ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

Wow!!Full of surprises and twists galoreTotally addictive. Well recommended for lovers of a good mystery and looking forward to the next in the series.’ Goodreads Reviewer

I devoured it in one sitting!… With plenty of twists and turns along the way, this book keeps you on the edge of your seat until the final page!Explosive outcomes and jaw-dropping moments.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ?? ?? ?? ?? ??

I am seriously angry with myself!!!! Why have I never read anything by this author before?!?Had me glued to my kindle for hours. The author’s writing totally grasped my imagination and emotions.’ A …


Author

Info

Reviews